Behind Closed Doors


Book 1 of The Awakening Series Books
by Eliza Anne McDaniel

Also available at:



BEHIND CLOSED DOORS – Book One in The Awakening Series

Too often, families appear outwardly normal while hiding dark secrets. Behind Closed Doors unveils a true-life journey of child sexual abuse, breaking the silence once and for all, and inspiring others to do the same. Told in a narrative that spans generations, the novel reveals the insidious nature of pedophilia and the challenge to find self-worth, self-love, and a life of dignity after unspeakable betrayal.

From the author: “My purpose in writing Behind Closed Doors and the sequel Journey to the Heart is to provide aftercare, healing, and to touch the reader’s heart. We are not alone — I know many people who have experienced similar abuse, and I’ve been honest and blunt in addressing the humiliation and pain. By sharing this story, I hope people will be able to process and release their feelings, and be awakened to the joy and relief that comes from healing.”

*Only available for shipping to United States.  If you live outside the US, please use the Amazon or Barnes & Noble links to purchase.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Behind Closed Doors”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *